Click image above to zoom

Concerto in C Major, K314: Cadenzas (Maxwell) - OB

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Emerson Editions (England)

Edition: 62468


Concerto in C Major, K314 (cadenzas only)
for oboe and orchestra
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) - Austrian composer


Cadenzas by Melinda Maxwell - January 2009:

This publication consists of three cadenzas for each of the three movements plus suggestions for the pickups (eingang) in movement three. Over the years as a teacher, I've noticed that the questions of what to play at the cadenza produces extreme indecision. What to play and how to play it are almost insurmountable problems. 

Suggestion is the operative word, as these cadenzas attempt to show, in the style of Mozart, ways of constructing a cadenza using the thematic material of each movement. They are designed to be constructions that can be altered, adjusted, or used as a basis for extemporization. They may also be played as printed.