Click image above to zoom

Concerto in d (orch parts)-OB/ORCH

Composer: Marcello

Publisher: Moseler (Germany)

Edition: 76


Please note: this edition of the Marcello Oboe Concerto in d minor contains the orchestral parts only - no score or oboe solo part is provided.


The Marcello Oboe Concerto is arguably the most recognized and performed work for the instrument. This beautiful three movement concerto is accessible to younger oboists as well as professionals. This piece is frequently performed in the key of c minor, or in the key of d minor. TrevCo-Varner Music offers the work in both keys, both for oboe and piano, or oboe and orchestra.

When selecting an edition of this work, check the second movement's ornamentation carefully. Many editions provide the ornamentation by Richard Lauschmann, others use the ornamentation by J.S. Bach (based off of his edition of the piece for harpsichord, BWV 974), and some offer no written out ornamentation at all.