As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Three Trio Sonatas Book 1-2OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bellinzani, Paolo Benedetto

Publisher: Moseler (Germany)

Edition: 163


Three Trio Sonatas Book 1
for two violins (or oboes) and piano (basso continuo)
by Paolo Benedetto Bellinzani (1682-1757)- Italian composer
Sonata #1 in g minor
I. Grave
II. Presto
III. Andante
IV. Allegro
Sonata #2 in C Major
I. Grave
II. Allegro
III. Largo
IV. Presto
Sonata #3 in a minor
I. Adagio
II. Vivace
III. Largo
IV. Allegro
Edited by Christoph Hempel. This collection is for two violins (or any woodwind treble-clef instrument) and basso continuo. It includes solo parts for violin I and violin II as well as a separate basso part and a realized keyboard score. The second book in this set is available here.