Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Two Venetian Sonatas-OB/PN

Composer: Collection

Publisher: Universal Edition (Austria)

Edition: 69601


Two Venetian Sonatas
for oboe and piano
This collection includes:
1. Antonio Vivaldi 1678-1741)- Italian Baroque composer and violin virtuoso- Sonata in g minor
I. Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Largo
IV. Allegro
2. Tomaso Albinoni (1671-1751)- Italian Baroque composer- Sonata in C Major
I. Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Largo
IV. Bourlesque
V. Menuet
Both works are edited by Christian Schneider, with a realization of the figured bass by Gerald Hambitzer. This edition comes with a solo oboe part, cembalo (or harpsichord) accompaniment, as well as a basso part, to be played by cello, bassoon, or other bass instrument.