Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Early Baroque - FL(OB)/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Collection

Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest (Hungary)

Edition: 838


The Early Baroque
for flute (or oboe) and piano (basso continuo)
Edited by Janos Malina
This collection contains:
1. Sonata in d minor- Giovanni Paolo Cima (1570-1622)
2. Canzone- Giovanni Battista Riccio (Early 17th century)
3. Sonata in a minor- Dario Castello (Early 17th century)
4. Canzone- Andrea Falconieri (1585-1656)
5. Canzone- Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583-1643)
6. Suite in d minor- Nicolaus Adam Strungk (1640-1700)
7. Sonata in G Major- William Croft (1678-1727)
8. Sonata in F Major- Daniel Purcell (1660-1717)
9. Suite in b minor- Louis-Antoine Dornel (1680-1756)
10. Ecos (for unaccompanied flute)- Jacques Hoteterre (le Romaine) (1680-1761)
This edition comes with a solo part for flute, a fully realized continuo part, playable on piano, harpsichord, or cembalo, as well as a separate basso part, playable on bassoon or cello. Although this edition is written for flute, oboe players also enjoy the music contained herein, and the music is playable with only minor adjustments.