Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Party Pieces (performance score)-FL/CL/BSN/HN/PN

Composer: Collection

Publisher: C F Peters

Edition: 66500


Party Pieces
Sonorous and Exquisite Corpses
for flute, clarinet, bassoon, horn, and piano
by Virgil Thompson, Henry Cowell, John Cage, and Lou Harrison

This collection of 20 extremely short works is a collaboration by the composers John Cage, Henry Cowell, Lou Harrison, and Virgil Thomson. The instrumentation varies throughout, from movements with solo piano to movements with all five instruments playing. This edition comes as a performance score only- there are no separate parts. The pieces are genuine collaborative efforts, with no one composer having written any one by themselves. Orchestrated by Robert Hughes. 
Duration: 12:00