Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Recital Pieces - BSN/PN

Composer: Milde, Ludwig

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 57211


Six Recital Pieces
for bassoon and piano
by Ludwig Milde (1849-1913) - Czech composer and bassoon pedagogue
Three Easy Pieces
I. Andante
II. Andante
III. Allegretto
Three Studies for Bassoon and Piano
IV. Andante
V. Romanze
VI. Adagio
Edited by Bodo Koenigsbeck.  Ludwig Milde originally wrote three Easy Pieces, each of them short (40-50 measures), making these the only originally works of the Romantic period for beginner and intermediate bassoonists. The Three Studies for Bassoon and Piano are technically and musically more challenging, and the last study utilizes the third Concert Study, Op 26.