Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Chaconne in C Major-OB/VLN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Meder, Johann Valentin

Publisher: Edition Walhall (Germany)

Edition: EW1069


Chaconne in C Major
for two recorders (or oboes, or violins, or flutes) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Valentin Meder (1649-1719)- German composer, organist, and singer

Edited by Klaus Hofmann. The Chaconne is oriented on French style models. The scoring of the two upper voices is apparently ad libitium („Dessus“), and either voice may be performed by flute, recorder, violin, or oboe.