Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Syncopated Stars-OB/CL/PN

Composer: McGee, Michael

Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

Edition: JP5105


Syncopated Stars
for oboe, clarinet, and piano
by Michael McGee- American composer based in Minneapolis

Syncopated Stars is part of a series the composer wrote for clarinet and piano plus one other instrument to make a trio. The first two pieces in the series were rather serious works with violin and flute, so he wanted to write one next that had a happy, up-beat feel. Syncopated Stars is one of the few minimalist, repeating pattern, pieces he has written. The syncopation adds sparkle and the staccato notes reminded him of points of light.
Duration: 7:00