Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Farewell (Score & Parts)-OB/CL/VLA/HARP

Composer: McGee, Michael

Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

Edition: JP5093


for oboe, clarinet, viola, and harp
by Michael McGee- American composer based in Minneapolis

"Farewell" was requested by the Definiens Chamber Players for the final piece on their program presented in Portland, Oregon. The request was for a short piece for the unusual instrumental combination of oboe, clarinet, viola and harp. The composer decided to title the music "Farewell" to highlight Definiens Chamber Players' final program. The set comes with individual parts for each of the four players plus one study score.
Duration: 4:30