Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet in a minor Wq 93 (Score & Parts)-FL(OB)/VLA/CEL/PN

Composer: Bach, CPE

Publisher: Masters Music

Edition: 1567


Quartet in a minor
for Flute (or oboe), viola, cello, and piano
by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)- German composer, the fifth child and second son of Johann Sebastian Bach and Maria Barbara Bach
  1. Andantino
  2. Largo e sostenuto
  3. Allegro assai
Edited by Ernst Fritz Schmid
This title comes with individual parts for oboe (flute), viola, and cello. It is also comes with one piano score. 
This is really a quartet for Flute, Viola, Cello, and Keyboard. However, the composition also works suitably with oboe on the upper line. This charming and significant work by CPE Bach should not be limited to performances by flute and so we include it in this catalog for those oboists who have a strong interest in the music of CPE Bach.