Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Walking Tune (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Grainger, Percy Aldridge

Publisher: Masters Music

Edition: 721


Walking Tune (Room Music Tit-Bits #3)

for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon

by Percy Aldridge Grainger (1882-1961)

From the composer:

This piece is based on a little tune I made on a 3-days' walk in the Scottish Highlands (in 1900) as a hummed accompaniment to my tramping feet. It was worked out and scored in 1905.