Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Three Reflections (sc/parts) - WW5/optTPT

Composer: Markovich, Judith

Publisher: ScribeLight

Edition: 70696


Three Reflections (from The Looking Glass)

for ww quintet and optional trumpet

by Judith Markovich - American composer

1. King for a Day (2:48)
2. Unveiled Tears (3:49)
3. Transformed (1:55)

THREE REFLECTIONS from THE LOOKING GLASS, dedicated to the late bassoonist, Lynette Cohen, is a contemporary dance suite for 13 players: woodwind quintet, trumpet, bass guitar and percussion. The title was inspired by poet Dale Wimbrow, who challenges you to be true to the "you" in the mirror.

The 1st movement embodies the carefree attitude of one who is blind to the disastrous consequences of not being true to yourself.

The 2nd movement expresses the grief, confusion, and wonder while you discover your true identity.

The 3rd movement walks us through the unsettling process of transformation.