Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Looking Glass (score) - WW5/TP/PERC/DB

Composer: Markovich, Judith

Publisher: ScribeLight

Edition: 70695


The Looking Glass (score)

for ww quintet, trumpet, percussion & bass

by Judith Markovich - American composer

1. King for a Day
2. Unveiled Tears
3. Transformed
4. David's Dance
5. Redemption's Kiss

THE LOOKING GLASS, dedicated to the late bassoonist, Lynette Cohen, is a five-movement contemporary dance suite for 13 players: woodwind quintet, trumpet, double bass and percussion. The title was inspired by poet Dale Wimbrow, who challenges you to be true to the "you" in the mirror.

The 1st movement embodies the carefree attitude of one who is blind to the disastrous consequences of not being true to yourself.

The 2nd movement expresses the grief, confusion, and wonder while you discover your true identity.

The 3rd movement walks us through the unsettling process of transformation.

The 4th movement is a free, soaring dance as the biblical King David might have danced. It incorporates the use of percussion instruments by the wind players as well as added percussionists.

The 5th and last movement is a joyful celebration of freedom!

This is the SCORE ONLY.  For the parts, click HERE.