Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

King for a Day (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Markovich, Judith

Publisher: ScribeLight

Edition: 70698


King for a Day (from The Looking Glass)

for ww quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon

by Judith Markovich - American composer

THE LOOKING GLASS, dedicated to the late bassoonist, Lynette Cohen, is a contemporary dance suite for 13 players: woodwind quintet, trumpet, bass guitar and percussion. The title was inspired by poet Dale Wimbrow, who challenges you to be true to the "you" in the mirror.

This piece embodies the carefree attitude of one who is blind to the disastrous consequences of not being true to yourself.

Duration: 2:48