Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Five Fables - OB/BSN/PN

Composer: Alexander, Josef

Publisher: Margun (Gunther Schuller)

Edition: GM14


Five Fables
for oboe, bassoon, and piano
by Josef Alexander (1908-1992) - American composer
I. The Hare and the Tortoise
II. The Fox and the Sour Grapes
III. The Ant and the Grasshopper
IV. The Farmer and the Nightingale
V. Androcles and the Lion
Five Fables was written in 1982 and was a Co-Winner of the 1982 New Music for Young Ensembles Composers Competition. It was premiered on an MNYE Concert on October 4th, 1983 by members of the Aspen Wind Quintet with  pianist Bruce Norris.
Duration: 12:00