Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

O vento e a gaivota (Score & Parts)-FL/OB/EH/CL/BSN/STG4

Composer: Manhaes, Alexandre

Publisher: Imagine Music

Edition: CMW141


O vento e a gaivota
The Wind & The Seagull
for flute, oboe, English horn, clarinet, bassoon, two violins, viola, and cello
by Alexandre Manhaes (b. 1969)- Brazilian composer

"O vento e a gaivota" (The Wind and the Seagull) for woodwinds and string quartet attempts to evoke images of a seaside landscape, perhaps at sunrise. Through a subtle melody, which is explored at different instrumentations, the two characters of the title create a scenery of beauty and harmony. 

For more information about the composer, please visit the Imagine Music website at: