TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Oboe Concerto-OB/PN

Composer: MacMillan, James

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

Edition: 18870


Oboe Concerto (2009-2010)
for oboe and piano
by James MacMillan (b. 1959)- Scottish composer and conductor
I. 120
II. Largo
III. Allegro
This work was composed in 2009 and 2010. It was first performed on October 15th, 2010 at Town Hall, Birmingham, by Nicholas Daniel (oboe) and the Britten Sinfonia, conducted by James MacMillan. Dedicated to Nicholas Daniel. There is some use of extended technique in this work. Orchestra material is available on hire from the publisher.