Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Octet Op 80 (Parts Only)-FL/CL/BSN/HN/STG4

Composer: Hofmann, Heinrich

Publisher: McGinnis & Marx

Edition: MGM3650


Octet Op 80 
for flute, clarinet, horn, bassoon, two violins, viola, and cello
by Heinrich Hofmann (1842-1902)- German composer and pianist
I. Allegro molto
II. Andante sostenuto
III. Gavotte- Allegro con moto
IV. Moderato- Allegro vivo
This edition is a facsimile reproduction of the original Breitkopf and Haertel edition. It is not terribly clear on the page. It also comes as parts only- there is no score. This arrangement of the original for piano four-hands is by the composer.