ATTENTION: Orders placed between Saturday 11/16 and Tuesday 11/19 will not be fulfill until Wednesday 11/20th. We apologize for the inconvenience. As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Nonett Op 30 (Parts Only)-WW5/VLN/VLA/CEL/KB

Composer: Waterhouse, Graham

Publisher: Robert Lienau (Germany)

Edition: RL40831


Nonett Op 30
for flute (piccolo), oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon, violin, viola, cello, and string bass
by Graham Waterhouse (b. 1962)- English composer and cellist

The first drafts for this Nonet were written in the bay of Lerici (Northern Italy) in the summer of 1991. An idyllic tranquility and thoughts of Percy Bysshe Shelley and Lord Byron who had lived there for some time influenced the tenor of the composition. It consists of one movement with various parts, each starting with an introductory motif played by a horn. The Nonet was completed in October 1991 and premièred in the same month, played by chamber solo players in Zug. 

This title is the part set only. To order the score, please click on the following link: