Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in Bb Major Wq165 (Set of Parts)-OB/ORCH

Composer: Bach, CPE

Publisher: Leuckart (Germany)

Edition: AM9a


Concerto in Bb Major Wq165
for oboe (or flute) and orchestra
by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)- German composer, the fifth child and second son of Johann Sebastian Bach and Maria Barbara Bach
I. Allegretto
II. Largo e mesto
III. Allegro moderato
Edited by Oskar Kaul with cadenzas by Oskar Kaul. This edition comes with:
  • One set of string parts (2-2-1-2)
  • One score
The solo oboe part is not included, and must be purchased as part of the piano reduction, available as LEU9b
Duration: 22:00