Click image above to zoom

Quintet in Eb Major Op 88 #2 (Parts Only)-WW5

Composer: Reicha, Anton

Publisher: Leuckart (Germany)

Edition: 103


Quintet in Eb Major Op 88 #2
for woodwind quintet
by Anton Reicha (1770-1836)- Czech-born, later naturalized French composer
I. Lento- Allegro moderato
II. Menuetto: Scherzo, allegro
III. Andante grazioso
IV. Finale. Allegretto
This edition is the most popular version of Reicha's best-known quintet. It does not come with a score, and there are extensive cuts to the original work. The result makes for a well-balanced whole that is not overly long. A new edition, with the same cuts, is available with a score: TCO 9077