As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Serenade (Study Score)-WW5/PN

Composer: Husa, Karel

Publisher: Leduc (France)

Edition: AL23440


for woodwind quintet and piano
by Karel Husa (1921-2016)- Czech composer

I. La Montagne
II. La Nuit
III. La Danse
This Serenade is originally scored for solo Woodwind Quintet, standard orchestra strings, xylophone and harp. This set includes the 5 solo quintet parts plus a piano reduction of the orchestra score. The composer notes that the piece may be performed as solos with orchestra or as a sextet for winds and piano.

The piano reduction can be found by clicking on the following link: