From June 27th through July 22nd, I will performing at the Bellingham Music Festival, north of Seattle. During this time, it may take a few extra days to respond to emails and phone calls. Orders will continue to be processed in the normal timeframe, however. Thank you for your patience, Eric Varner

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sicilienne et Allegro Giocoso-BSN/PN

Composer: Grovlez, Gabriel

Publisher: Leduc (France)

Edition: AL21163


Sicilienne et Allegro Giocoso
for bassoon and piano
by Gabriel Grovlez (1879-1944)- French composer, conductor, and music critic

Dedicated to Leon Letellier. Gabriel Grovlez studied under Gabriel Fauré at the Paris Conservatoire. His compositions proved to be extremely versatile, from Operas and Ballets to solo works. Much of the composer's works show neo-classical features, with a predominantly melody-dominated, homophonic texture. This work is in c minor, common time, but the triplets and sextuplets provide the feel of a tarantella.