Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Le Petit Negre (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Debussy, Claude

Publisher: Leduc (France)

Edition: 3296


Le Petit Negre (1909)
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon
by Claude Debussy (1862-1918) - French composer

This work was originally composed by Debussy for piano in 1909. The beginning is marked Allegro, with a theme based on ragtime music. The obvious jazz influence and upbeat style make for an exciting and accessible piece. Arranged by Eugene Bozza.