Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Double Concerto in Bb Major (score & set) - CL/BSN/ORCH

Composer: Hoffmeister, Franz Anton

Publisher: Kunzelmann (Switzerland)

Edition: 62920


Double Concerto in Bb Major
for clarinet, bassoon, and orchestra
by Franz Anton Hoffmeister (1754-1812) - German composer and publisher
I. Allegro Maestoso
II. Romanze- Poco adagio
III. Rondo- Allegro
Edited by Hermann Muller. The Double Concerto for clarinet and bassoon was published in Hoffmeister's lifetime by Johann Andre in Offenbach under the title Symphonie concertante. An incomplete set of parts of this first edition is in the keeping of the Central Library in Solothurn. Those parts which are missing there- solo bassoon, oboes I & II, horns I & II were found in a complete set of material which is in the keeping of the Municipal and University Library in Frankfurt am Main. 
This set includes:
  • One Octavo Score
  • One Set of Harmonie Parts: oboe I & II, horn I & II
  • One Set of String Parts: (3-3-2-3)
Parts for solo clarinet and solo bassoon are available only with the piano reduction, which is available HERE.