Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Alpbach Quintet, op. 180 (score) - WW5/PERC

Composer: Krenek, Ernst

Publisher: Universal Edition (Austria)

Edition: 71979


Alpbach Quintet, op. 180 - score only
for woodwind quintet and percussion
by Ernst Krenek (1900-1991) - Austrian, later American, composer of Czech origin

Requires a percussionist for the 5 Intermezzi performed by each of the wind quintet members. The 6 movements of the Quintet are linked by an Intermezzi movement for solo wind and percussion. Percussion is triangle, wood block, tambourine, cymbals, small and large drums.