Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

24 Solo Pieces-SOLO OB

Composer: Krahmer, Ernest

Publisher: Doblinger (Austria)

Edition: 1491


24 Solo Pieces
in all Major and minor keys
for recorder (or other treble instruments)
by Ernest Krahmer (1795-1837)- German composer, oboist, and csakan player


This collection is taken from one of the most comprehensive methods for an early romantic recorder instrument (csakan). Edited by Helmut Schaller and Nikolaj Tarasov. This collection would serve as an excellent book of etudes of studies for the intermediate to advanced oboe player.