Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in F Major (Score & Set)-OB/ORCH

Composer: Kozeluch, Johann Antonin

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1694


Concerto in F Major for oboe and orchestra

by Johann Antonin Kozeluch (1738-1814)

I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Rondo: Allegretto
Edited by Trevor Cramer. For many years, the third movement was thought to be lost or perhaps never written and the Concerto was published in editions with only two movements. However, the manuscript for the complete concerto is now available and it is from the manuscript that this current "First Modern Edition" has been engraved. 
The editor has created a clean edition with no additional dynamics nor articulations than those found in the manuscript. In several passages, where the composer was unclear as to articulations, none has been notated. The soloist should feel free to add those articulations and dynamics that best suit her or his musical taste and aesthetic.
This edition comes with:
  1. One full score
  2. One Solo Oboe part
  3. One Harmonie Set: two oboes and two horns
  4. One set of String Parts: 3-3-2-2-(1)
This work is also available as a piano reduction and may be found by clicking on the following link: