We are at the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp until 6/7. All orders will be filled after that date.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in F Major-OB/PN

Composer: Kozeluch, Johann Antonin

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1695


Concerto in F Major for oboe and piano

by Johann Antonin Kozeluch (1738-1814)

I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Rondo: Allegretto
Edited by Trevor Cramer, with a piano reduction by Trevor Cramer.  For many years, the third movement was thought to be lost or perhaps never written and the Concerto was published in editions with only two movements. However, the manuscript for the complete concerto is now available and it is from the manuscript that this current "First Modern Edition" has been engraved. 
The editor has created a clean edition with no additional dynamics nor articulations than those found in the manuscript. In several passages, where the composer was unclear as to articulations, none has been notated. The soloist should feel free to add those articulations and dynamics that best suit her or his musical taste and aesthetic.
The complete score and set of orchestral parts is also available and may be found by clicking HERE.