Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet - EH/STRING4

Composer: Kirsch, Dirk-Michael

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 71248


for English horn and string quartet
by Dirk-Michael Kirsch (b. 1965) - German composer and oboist

The quintet for cor anglais and string quartet is a transcription by the composer of the original version for cor anglais (or alto saxophone) and organ published under the title Moments Musicaux, op.15 by Accolade Musikverlag (available HERE).
The premiere of the quintet version took place on 27 January 2019 in the Petruskirche Geretsried near Munich with the composer on the cor anglais and the Diana Quartett München (Christiane Lukas - 1st violin, Katharina Müller - 2nd violin, Katie Barritt - viola and Michael Weiß - violoncello).

  1. Notturno
  2. Divertimento
  3. Intermezzo
  4. Toccata