As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Three Pieces Op 2-OB/PN

Composer: Kibbe, Michael

Publisher: Michael Kibbe (composer)

Edition: MK09


Three Pieces Op 2
for oboe and piano
by Michael Kibbe (b. 1945)- American composer
I. Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Largo
From the composer: These miniatures began as pieces for oboe alone, written while I was a student at San Diego State in 1965. It wasn't until ten years later that the piano part was created to underscore and compliment the oboe line. 
The premiere took place in 1975 at a recital in Lawton, OK. 
For more information, please visit the composer website:
Duration: 3:40