Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata Op 69 (Score & Parts)-2BSN

Composer: Kibbe, Michael

Publisher: Michael Kibbe (composer)

Edition: MK11


Sonata Op 69
for two bassoons
by Michael Kibbe (b. 1945)- American composer
I. Vivo
II. Moderato
III. Lento
IV. Allegro Burlesque
From the composer:
This work was composed during a long day of rehearsals when I had too much time on my hands. The writing is pretty evenly distributed between the two instruments. Although of generally moderate difficulty, it does have a few high notes for each player. Most of the musical materials are new, but the theme of the last movement actually dates from the 1970s. It was premiered at a temple performance in January, 1983 by Jenice Rosen and myself. 
For more information, please visit the composer website: http://www.michaelkibbe.com/
Duration: 6:20