Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Notions Op 211-SOLO OB

Composer: Kibbe, Michael

Publisher: Michael Kibbe (composer)

Edition: 63601


Notions Op 211
for unaccompanied oboe
by Michael Kibbe (b. 1945)- American composer
I. Lento
II. Allegro vivo
III. Alla marcia
From the composer: 
Not too many piece exist for a double reed instrument alone. This was written to help fill out a concert in 2012. The first of the three movements in rather slow and contemplative while the second is quite lively, with a sort of dance-like feeling in 6/8 meter. The pieces ends with a jaunty march. This piece also exists in a version for oboe and piano.
For more information, please visit the composer website: