Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Duo Op 88 (Score & Parts)-FL/OB

Composer: Kibbe, Michael

Publisher: Michael Kibbe (composer)

Edition: MK05


Duo Op 88
for flute and oboe
by Michael Kibbe (b. 1945)- American composer
I. Allegretto pastorale
II. Lento
III. Allegro con spirito
From the composer:
This brief work was written while on tour of western Mexico with the North Wind Quintet in 1985, and was revised a bit in 1987. The premiere was part of a radio broadcast by the quintet in Los Angeles in April of 1989. Alice McGonigal was the flutist and the composer played oboe. The piece might be thought of as a friendly conversations; sometimes animated, sometimes thoughtful, but seldom too serious or melancholy. 
For more information, please visit the composer website: