Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in C Major-OB/PN

Composer: Lebrun, Ludwig August

Publisher: Karthaus (Germany)

Edition: KH75


Concerto in C Major
for oboe and piano
by Ludwig August Lebrun (1752-1790)- German composer and oboist
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Rondo
LeBrun wrote six known concerti for oboe (sometimes noted as for flute or oboe), which were first published in the early 19th century. The keys, in order of number are d, g, C, Bb, C, and F. This Concerto in C is NOT one of those six but more than likely an earlier concerto published as "No. 2 Concerto a Flute ou Hautbois."