Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Serenade K.448 (score only) - WW8

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Karthaus (Germany)

Edition: 62797


Serenade K448
for two oboes, two clarinets, two horns, and two bassoons
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) - Austrian composer
I. Allegro con spirito
II. Andante con moto
III. Molto Allegro
Mozart wrote the Sonata for two piano in D Major K488 in 1781. It is an elegant and brilliant piece, which shows remarkable parallels in construction and form to his famous serenades for wind octet. In arranging this piece for wind octet a transposition to Bb Major was necessary for better dealing with the range of the wind instruments. Further to this, some passages with typical figurations for piano had to be changed. 
Edited and arranged by Brigit Welpmann. 
This title is score only. To order the set of parts, please click here