Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Symphonia a2 in D major Op 3 #18-OB/BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Kempis, Nicolaus

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 1641


Symphonia a2 in D Major Op 3 #18 (1649)
for oboe, bassoon, and piano (basso continuo)
by Nicolas a Kempis (ca. 1600-1675)- Belgian composer

Edited by Bodo Koenigsbeck. As was typical at the time, the instrumentation is flexible, and upper part may be performed on any C-instrument, such as oboe, flute, violin, or trumpet in C. The lower voice may be performed by bassoon, or cello, or trombone.