As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Arias From Church Cantatas V3-EH/SOPRANO/CONTRALTO/PN

Composer: Bach, JS

Publisher: Kalmus

Edition: 6824


Arias From Church Cantatas V3

for Soprano and Contralto Duet, Obligato Instruments, and Piano or Organ with German Text

The Obligato Instruments are: violin, English horn, viola, and/or cello in various combinations. 

This collection includes:

  1. Beruft Gott selbst, from Cantata 88, Siehe, ich will viel Fischer aussenden BWV88 (violin)
  2. Domine Deus, from Mass in G Major BWV236 (violin)
  3. Gottes Wort, from Cantata 167, Ihr Menschen, ruhmet Gottes Liebe BWV167 (English horn)
  4. Wir eilen mit schwachen, doch emsigen Schritten, from Cantata 78, Jesu, der du meine Seele (cello)