TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Arias From Church Cantatas V1-SOPRANO/CONTRALTO/OBd'AMORE/PN

Composer: Bach, JS

Publisher: Kalmus

Edition: 6822


Arias From Church Cantatas V1

Duets for Soprano and Contralto with Obligato Instruments and Piano or Organ with German Text

Obligato Instruments include violin, and oboe d'amore in various combinations. 

This collection includes:

  1. Die Armut, so Gott auf sich nimmt, from Cantata 91, Gelobt seist du, Jesu Christ BWV91 (violin)
  2. Wenn Sorgen auf mich dringen, from Cantata 3, Ach Gott wie manches Herzeleid BWV3 (violin or oboe d'amore)
  3. Er kennt die rechten Freudenstunden, from Cantata 93, Wer nur den lieben Gott lasst walten BWV93 (violin)