As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Arias From Church Cantatas V3-OB/OBd'MORE/EH/SOPRANO/PN

Composer: Bach, JS

Publisher: Kalmus

Edition: 6818


Arias from Church Cantatas V3

for Soprano, Obligato Instruments and Piano or Organ with German Text

The Obligato instruments are violin, transverse flute, oboe, English horn, and oboe d'amore in various combinations. 

This collection includes:

  1. Gelobt sei der Herr, mein Gott from Cantata 129 of the same title (flute)
  2. Herr, deine gute reicht, so weit der Himmel ist from Cantata 17, Wer dank opfert, der preiset mich (two violins)
  3. Ich bin herrlich, ich bin schon from Cantata 49, Ich geh und suche mit Verlangen (oboe d'amore)
  4. Ich esse mit Freuden from Cantata 84, Ich bin vergnugt mit meinem Glucke (oboe and violin)
  5. Komm, mein Herze steht dir offen from Cantata 74, Wer mich liebet, der wird mein Wort halten (oboe da caccia or English horn)