Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Was mit den Tränen Geschieht - PICC/CBSN/PN or FL/BSN/PN

Composer: Hough, Stephen

Publisher: Josef Weinberger Ltd

Edition: 62631


Was mit den Tränen Geschieht
for piccolo, contrabassoon, and piano 
or flute, bassoon, and piano
by Stephen Hough (b. 1961) - British-born composer and pianist
I. Lento giusto
II. Allegro brilliante
III. Andante

Written for Michael Hasel (piccolo) and Marion Reinhardt (contrabassoon), both players from the Berlin Philharmonic, this trio for the most unlikely of musical partners is a substantial work in both length and emotional utterance. This newly-released edition includes parts for flute (or piccolo), bassoon (or contrabassoon) and piano. No need to worry if you don't have one instrument or the other available, as the composer advises that any combination of the three players would be suitable for performance.