Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata Cantabile-BSN/PN

Composer: Hillery, Louise

Publisher: Jack Spratt

Edition: 4704


Sonata Cantabile
for bassoon and piano
by Louise Hillery- American bassoonist, pianist, and composer
I. Cantabile
II. Andante
III. Scherzo
This sonata will stretch the technique for an advancing bassoonist, introduce tenor clef, and provide a short, three-movement work for a recital or a contest. The style is tuneful, rhythmically interesting, with continuing interplay between piano and bassoon.