As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Capriccio Op 16-OB/PN

Composer: Casanova, Andre

Publisher: Jobert (France)

Edition: JJ665


Capriccio Op 16
for oboe and piano
by André Marcel Charles Casanova (1919-2009)- French composer
I. Allegro giocoso
II. Andante
III. Vivo
Originally for oboe and orchestra, this piano reduction is by André Jouve. Casanova was an early disciple of René Leibowitz, a teacher and composer who maintained a strict adherence to the dodecaphonic musical theories of Arnold Schoenberg. Casanova later abandoned most of them in favour of a more classical style of composition.