Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Summer Sketches-OB/PN

Composer: Frith, John

Publisher: Emerson Editions (England)

Edition: 489


Summer Sketches
for oboe and piano
by John Frith (b. 1947)- British composer
  1. Dawn Chorus
  2. At the Seaside
  3. Holiday Romance
  4. The Last Rose of Summer

From the composer:

The four contrasting movements of Summer Sketches were written in 2005 for my wife, Pamela, who I met whilst paying in the same student wind quintet in 1970. The summer remains her favorite season, and she is always sad at its passing. Having almost given up oboe playing in recent years, this work marks the purchase of a new oboe and a renewed enthusiasm for the instrument. 

Duration: 9:00