Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Wind Quintet: Hommage a Igor Stravinsky (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Simaku, Thomas

Publisher: Emerson Editions (England)

Edition: 62507


Wind Quintet: Hommage a Igor Stravinsky

by Thomas Simaku (b.1958)

During my student years in Albania the longing to listen openly to the 'illegal' music of Stravinsky was overwhelmingly strong. This wind quintet, composed between December 1991 and February 1992 is just a small part of that desire, translated into sound. The three movements, although different in character, share the same melodic material and should be regarded as three different aspects of the same idea. 

-Thomas Simaku

Duration: 9:00