Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Cooke

Publisher: Emerson Editions (England)

Edition: 116


for bassoon and piano
by Arnold Cooke (1906-2005)- English composer
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Poco lento
III. Allegro vivace
I wholeheartedly recommend this Sonata- a bit Hindemith in harmonic feeling, not too technical, with a really beautiful, lyrical slow movement and a powerful non-nonsense finale. 
- Roger Birnstingl