TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

An Evening in Georgia Op 71-FL/OB/CL/BSN/PN

Composer: Ippolitov-Ivanon, Mikhail

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 5425


An Evening in Georgia Op 71 for flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, and piano

by Mikhail Ippolitov-Ivanov (1859-1935)

This short piece for winds and piano reflects on his love for Georgia (the country in the Caucuses, not the State) and is typical of his style of writing, which is colorful, tuneful, and melodic with subtle harmonic contrasts. An alternate second oboe part is provided in lieu of the original flute part.