Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata #5-CL/TPT/BSN/PN

Composer: Debussy, Claude

Publisher: International Music Co

Edition: 3674


Sonata #5
for clarinet, trumpet, bassoon, and piano
by Claude-Achille Debussy )1862-1918)- French composer
1. Etude-pour les 'cinq doigts' d'apres Czerny
2. La serenade interrompue
3. "General Lavine"-eccentric

Debussy's original plans to write for this unusual instrumentation were cut short. Musicologist and harpsichordist Kenneth Cooper reimagines what Debussy might have written had he lived. This work is a re-arrangement of three of Debussy's piano pieces.