Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Three Romances Op 94 (Despalj)-CEL/PN or BSN/PN

Composer: Schumann, Robert

Publisher: International Music Co

Edition: 3346


Three Romances Op 94
for cello and piano
by Robert Schumann (1810-1856)- German Romantic composer
 I. Nicht schnell
II. Einfach, innig
III. Nicht schnell
The Romances were originally composed for oboe and piano while Schumann was in Dresden from the 7th through the 12th of December, 1849. The first known public performance took place on January 24th and the 14th of February, 1863 in the Leipzig Gewandhaus with Danish oboist Emilius Lund and German composer and pianist, Carl Reinecke. 
The unique charms of the Three Romances have made them a favorite of wind players as well as string players. Many editions for various instruments abound. 
This edition is for cello and piano, edited by Valter Despalj. It also includes a transcription of the solo line, edited for bassoon by Trevor Cramer, free at no extra charge.